Podcast: Gold and dross – what is the value of the official record?

ABC Radio: Big Ideas from 7 February 2013
Australian Fred Chaney talks about the significance and pitfalls of archival material.

The annual Geoffrey Bolton Lecture in WA promotes debate about the use and interpretation of archives. Last year, The Hon. Fred Chaney, Former Federal Minister and Deputy Leader of the Parliamentary Liberal party, spoke about ‘Gold and dross – what is the value of the official record?

Podcast: Gold and dross – what is the value of the official record? – ABC Radio 2013

Leave a Reply

A little about me and the blog…


I'm studying archival science (include records management). My studies bring me to Bulgaria for six months.

I have been to Bulgaria on vacation but I don't know the language, Cyrillic alphabet or anybody. So I´ll be encountering many new situations and hopefully gain some insights from them. Some of it may end up on my blog. But even blogging is new to me sooo we´ll see...

Blog Stats

  • 764 hits

Translate this blog

website translator plugin

Flagcounter

Flag Counter
