Know your gender, before buying Yogurt in Bulgaria

I went to buy some food a while ago. Because of the Cyrillic alphabet it´s not easy for me to be sure if there is milk or yoghurt in a bottle. So I asked a man who took one of the bottles. He explained which was which and also told me, with a smile, that there is yoghurt for men and women. Look, this is:

Yoghurt for Women

Yoghurt for Women in Bulgaria.

Yoghurt for Men

Yoghurt for men in Bulgaria

The Yoghurt for Men has become a favourite of mine so I eat one a day now. I wonder if this says something about me? Or like the Bulgarian man in the shop said:

Why didn´t they tell us earlier that that Yoghurt is for women, now we men have been eating it for years. I got used to, and like it.

Then he took three of the Yoghurt for women and went on his way.

Image

Leave a Reply

A little about me and the blog…


I'm studying archival science (include records management). My studies bring me to Bulgaria for six months.

I have been to Bulgaria on vacation but I don't know the language, Cyrillic alphabet or anybody. So I´ll be encountering many new situations and hopefully gain some insights from them. Some of it may end up on my blog. But even blogging is new to me sooo we´ll see...

Blog Stats

  • 759 hits

Translate this blog

website translator plugin

Flagcounter

Flag Counter
